My Favorite Quote

“If I can’t do 300 push ups, then I will do 500 sit ups

-Rock Lee

Rock Lee is a Shinobi of the Hidden-Leaf Village. When he was young, he failed all of the Ninjutsu and Genjutsu tests. He was left with Tijutsu. He would train and train all day everyday as hard as he could. He would push himself to hard and almost damage his muscles, but what kept him going was he talking to himself “if I can’t do 300 push ups, then I would do 500 sit ups. If I can’t do 500 sit ups, then I will punch this tree 1,000 times. ect.” That kept him going for a long time.

When I am in a tough situation like running a mile, I would think of him pushing himself to his best. Sometimes I think to my self when I do a triathlon I think “if I can’t finish the run, then I won’t get anything and this will be a waste of time. I must Finish!

2 thoughts on “My Favorite Quote

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top
Skip to toolbar